Vacancy for a Lawyer Specialist M&A/Private Equity-Venture Capital

The Monard Law Office

With over 85 lawyers, Monard Law is one of the leading independent law firms in Belgium and has a strong regional presence with offices in Brussels, Antwerp, Ghent and Hasselt. Every day, we aim to offer our clients added value and to give them peace of mind with open and personal contact, and practical, specific and timely solutions with qualitative and judicial foundations. Thanks to our multidisciplinary approach, we are adaptable partners in advice, transactions, hearing disputes and conciliation for companies, authorities and operators.

Visit our website for a sense of our identity.

The role

We are looking for lawyers who are passionate about M&A/Private Equity-Venture Capital and are hands-on in a wide spectrum of transactions relating to promising start-ups and scale-ups as well as large (family) businesses and investment funds, both on a national and international level.

Profile

You are autonomous and results-oriented in managing your files thanks to your wide knowledge of corporate and contract law.  You continuously focus on providing the highest quality, both on a content-legal level and in terms of service. You communicate easily, clearly and to-the-point with clients and colleagues. You have a good understanding of the client’s context and are proactive in asking questions to clarify the client's needs. You are a natural team player, discussion-oriented and keep your manager informed. You remain up to date on economic affairs.

Applicants must have a good knowledge of English and French. Knowledge of German, corporate funding and Excel skills will be considered an advantage.

Experience

We are looking for various lawyers with +- 5 years of relevant experience in M&A/PE-VC.

Location

We are looking for people with this profile for our offices in Antwerp, Brussels and Hasselt. If desired, it is possible to work across multiple office locations.

Contact

Monard Law

For the attention of Karen Braeckmans
Avenue de Tervueren 270
1150 BRUSSELS

Tel. +32 (0)2 2346710
E-mail: work@monardlaw.be

Poste vacant avocat spécialisé dans les M&A/Private Equity-Venture capital

Le cabinet Monard Law

Monard Law, qui compte plus de 85 avocats, est l'un des grands cabinets d'avocats indépendants de Belgique et présente un solide ancrage régional avec des cabinets à Bruxelles, Anvers, Gand et Hasselt. Nous visons chaque jour à offrir une plus-value et à aider nos clients en leur proposant un contact ouvert et personnel, mais aussi des solutions pratiques, concrètes et opportunes, soigneusement développées tant sur le plan qualitatif que juridique. Grâce à notre approche multidisciplinaire, nous sommes des partenaires sur mesure pour fournir des conseils, accompagner des transactions, régler des différends ou encore organiser des médiations pour les entreprises, les pouvoirs publics et les entrepreneurs.

Visitez notre site Web pour découvrir notre identité.

La fonction

Nous recherchons des avocats passionnés par le domaine des M&A/Private Equity-Venture Capital, qui interviennent concrètement dans un large éventail de transactions, aussi bien pour les start-ups et les scale-ups prometteuses que pour les grandes entreprises (familiales) et les fonds d'investissement, et ce tant au niveau national qu'international.

Profil

Vous traitez vos dossiers de manière indépendante et ciblée à partir d'une large connaissance du droit des sociétés et du droit contractuel. Vous visez toujours à assurer une excellente qualité, tant sur le plan du contenu-juridique que pour la prestation de service. Vous communiquez aisément, clairement et de manière directe avec les clients et les collègues. Vous comprenez le client et vous l'interrogez de manière proactive afin de cibler ses besoins. Vous avez naturellement l'esprit d'équipe, vous êtes axé sur la concertation et vous partagez les informations avec le responsable. Vous suivez la vie économique de près.

De bonnes connaissances de l'anglais et du français sont exigées ; la connaissance de l'allemand est un atout, tout comme la connaissance des systèmes de financement des entreprises et les compétences avec Excel.

Expérience

Nous recherchons plusieurs avocats présentant une expérience pertinente de +- 5 ans dans le domaine des M&A/PE-VC.

Lieu

Nous recherchons ce profil pour nos cabinets d'Anvers, Bruxelles et Hasselt. Il est possible de combiner la présence dans plusieurs cabinets si vous le souhaitez.

Contact

Monard Law

À l'attention de Karen Braeckmans
Avenue de Tervueren 270
1150 BRUXELLES
Tél. +32 (0)2 2346710
email : work@monardlaw.be